Teaching Awards at NUS

Express a commitment to an institutional value system that sends signals about what it regards as high quality teaching

Selection Committees

The committees involved in the selection of Outstanding Educator Awards/Annual Teaching Excellence Awards are:

Faculty Teaching Excellence Committee (FTEC)

Faculty of Arts & Social Sciences
A/P Loy Hui Chieh (Chairperson)
A/P Lim Wee Hun, Stephen
Dr Gilbert Yeoh
A/P Chris McMorran
Mrs Chen Ing Ru

School of Business
A/P Chu Chun Lin, Singfat (Chairperson)
A/P Charles Shi
A/P Chen Renbao
Ms Usa Skulkerewathana
A/P Ashok Charan
A/P Marleen Dieleman

School of Computing
A/P Yu Hai Feng (Chairperson)
A/P Damith Chatura Rajapakse
A/P Heng Cheng Suang
Dr Zhou Lifeng

Faculty of Dentistry
A/P Wong Mun Loke (Chairperson)
A/P Keng Siong Beng
A/P Lim Lum Peng
Dr Betty Mok

School of Design & Environment
Prof Joseph Ooi (Chairperson)
Assoc Prof Christian Gilles Boucharenc
Dr Seah Kiat Ying
Assoc Prof Jonathan Lian Khin Ming
Assoc Prof Tan Beng Kiang

Faculty of Engineering
Prof Dipti Srinivasan (Chairperson)
A/P Yang Kun-Lin
A/P Yung Lin Ye, Lanry
Prof Seah Kar Heng
A/P Daniel J Blackwood
A/P Christina Lim
A/P Chin Hoong Chor

Faculty of Law
A/P David Tan (Chairperson)
Asst Prof Swati Jhaveri
Prof Jeffrey Pinsler

Yong Loo Lin School of Medicine & Saw Swee Hock School of Public Health
Dr Dujeepa D. Samarasekera (Chairperson)
Prof Matthew Gwee
Prof Lee Eng Hin
A/P Koh Dow Rhoon
Prof Bay Boon Huat
A/P Wong Mee Lian
A/P Chen Fun Gee
Prof Hooi Shing Chuan
A/P Raymond Seet Chee Seong

Institute of Systems Science
Khoon Chan Meng (Chairperson)
Leong Mun Kew
Yum Hui Yuen
Goh Boon Nam

Centre for English Language Communication
Ms Lee Gek Ling (Chairperson)
Ms Lee Kit Mun
A/P Lee Kooi Cheng

Lee Kuan Yew School of Public Policy
A/P Kenneth Paul Tan (Chairperson)
Prof Danny Quah
A/P Suzaina Bte Abdul Kadir
Mr Francesco Mancini (peer review co-ordinator)
A/P Gu Qingyang
A/P Zeger van der Wal

NUS Graduate School for Integrative Sciences and Engineering
A/P Caroline Lee (Chairperson)
Prof Lee Hian Kee 
Prof Lim Chwee Teck
Prof Hanry Yu

Faculty of Science
Prof Goh Say Song (Chairperson)
A/P Tan Kai Meng
A/P Lim Hock Siah
A/P Fan Wai Yip
A/P Chan Lai Wah
Dr Seow Teck Keong
A/P Lim Tiong Wee

Duke - NUS Graduate Medical School Singapore
A/P Sandy Cook (Chairperson)
A/P Tan Thiam Chye
A/P Lai Siang Hui
Ms Joyce Lim Soo Ting
Ms Prasiddha Rama Rao
A/P Ng Heng Joo
Dr Jason Chung
Dr Marjorie Foo
Dr Josephine Tan
Mr Kong Ming Chai
Ms Foo Yang Yann

Yong Siew Toh Conservatory of Music
A/P Craig De Wilde (Chairperson)
A/P Chan Tze Law
Dr Tony Makarome

University Scholars Programme
A/P Kang Hway Chuan (Chairperson)
A/P Low Boon Chuan
A/P Kuldip Singh

Residential Colleges
A/P Laksh Samavedham (Chairperson)
Dr Pang Tze Lin Kelvin
Dr Bellam Sreenivasulu
Mr N Sivasothi
A/P Reuben Wong
Dr Seow Teck Keong

Yale-NUS College
Dr Nancy Gleason (Chairperson)
A/P Hoon Eng Khoo
Prof Joanne Roberts
Prof Rajeev Patke
Prof John Driffill
Prof Steve Pointing

University Teaching Excellence Committee (UTEC)

Prof Ho Teck Hua, Senior Deputy President and Provost – Chair of UTEC
Prof Phoon Kok Kwang, Vice-Provost (Academic Personnel)
Prof Bernard Tan, Vice-Provost (Education)
A/P Chng Huang Hoon, Assoc Provost (Undergraduate Education)
Prof Farooq Shamsuzzaman (Faculty of Engineering)
A/P Damith Chatura Rajapakse (School of Computing)
A/P Kelvin Foong Weng Chiong (Faculty of Dentistry)
A/P Suzaina Bte Abdul Kadir (Lee Kuan Yew School of Public Policy)
A/P Cheah Kok Ming (School of Design & Environment)
Asst Prof Susan Ang (Faculty of Arts & Social Sciences)
A/P Johan Geertsema Director, CDTL